World ClockTime difference › Wellington and Edinburgh

Wellington and Edinburgh time difference is 11 hours


=

If you are located in Wellington and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Edinburgh, due to the large time difference of 11 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Edinburgh time is 11 hours behind Wellington time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Edinburgh would be between 8pm to 4am (Wellington time).

See distance from Wellington to Edinburgh

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 Wellington1pm 13:00 previous day Edinburgh
1 am 01:00 Wellington2pm 14:00 previous day Edinburgh
2 am 02:00 Wellington3pm 15:00 previous day Edinburgh
3 am 03:00 Wellington4pm 16:00 previous day Edinburgh
4 am 04:00 Wellington5pm 17:00 previous day Edinburgh
5 am 05:00 Wellington6pm 18:00 previous day Edinburgh
6 am 06:00 Wellington7pm 19:00 previous day Edinburgh
7 am 07:00 Wellington8pm 20:00 previous day Edinburgh
8 am 08:00 Wellington9pm 21:00 previous day Edinburgh
9 am 09:00 Wellington10pm 22:00 previous day Edinburgh
10 am 10:00 Wellington11pm 23:00 previous day Edinburgh
11 am 11:00 Wellington12am 00:00 Edinburgh
12 pm 12:00 Wellington1am 01:00 Edinburgh
1 pm 13:00 Wellington2am 02:00 Edinburgh
2 pm 14:00 Wellington3am 03:00 Edinburgh
3 pm 15:00 Wellington4am 04:00 Edinburgh
4 pm 16:00 Wellington5am 05:00 Edinburgh
5 pm 17:00 Wellington6am 06:00 Edinburgh
6 pm 18:00 Wellington7am 07:00 Edinburgh
7 pm 19:00 Wellington8am 08:00 Edinburgh
8 pm 20:00 Wellington9am 09:00 Edinburgh
9 pm21:00 Wellington10am 10:00 Edinburgh
10 pm22:00 Wellington11am 11:00 Edinburgh
11 pm23:00 Wellington12pm 12:00 Edinburgh

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Wellington and Edinburgh

Date Time difference
29 September 2019 to
29 March 2020 (DST begins in Edinburgh)
13 hours
29 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST ends in Wellington)
12 hours
05 April 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Edinburgh)
11 hours
See
Wellington sunrise sunset
Edinburgh sunrise sunset

Time difference between NZST (New Zealand Standard Time) and BST (British Summer Time) is 11 hours



Wellington - New Zealand

  • Time zone: NZST - New Zealand Standard Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +12
  • DST started on: 29 September 2019
  • DST ended on: 05 April 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time is observed, the time zone in Wellington changes to NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time).


Edinburgh - UK

  • Time zone: BST - British Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Edinburgh will return to GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).