World ClockTime difference › Washington DC and Zurich

Washington DC and Zurich time difference is 6 hours


=

You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Zurich time is 6 hours ahead of Washington DC time, so if you are located in Washington DC and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Zurich, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 9am to 11am (Washington DC time).

See distance from Washington DC to Zurich

Time difference comparison

12 am Washington DC6am Zurich
1 am Washington DC7am Zurich
2 am Washington DC8am Zurich
3 am Washington DC9am Zurich
4 am Washington DC10am Zurich
5 am Washington DC11am Zurich
6 am Washington DC12pm Zurich
7 am Washington DC1pm Zurich
8 am Washington DC2pm Zurich
9 am Washington DC3pm Zurich
10 am Washington DC4pm Zurich
11 am Washington DC5pm Zurich
12 pm Washington DC6pm Zurich
1 pm Washington DC7pm Zurich
2 pm Washington DC8pm Zurich
3 pm Washington DC9pm Zurich
4 pm Washington DC10pm Zurich
5 pm Washington DC11pm Zurich
6 pm Washington DC12am next day Zurich
7 pm Washington DC1am next day Zurich
8 pm Washington DC2am next day Zurich
9 pm Washington DC3am next day Zurich
10 pm Washington DC4am next day Zurich
11 pm Washington DC5am next day Zurich

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Washington DC and Zurich

Date Time difference
08 March 2020 to
29 March 2020 (DST begins in Zurich)
5 hours
29 March 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Zurich)
6 hours
25 October 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Washington DC)
5 hours
See
Washington DC sunrise sunset
Zurich sunrise sunset

Time difference between EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) and CEST (Central European Summer Time) is 6 hours



Washington DC - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Washington DC will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).


Zurich - Switzerland

  • Time zone: CEST - Central European Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +2
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Zurich will return to CET (Central European Time).