World ClockTime difference › Washington DC and Johannesburg

Washington DC and Johannesburg time difference is 6 hours


=

You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Johannesburg time is 6 hours ahead of Washington DC time, so if you are located in Washington DC and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Johannesburg, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 9am to 11am (Washington DC time).

See distance from Washington DC to Johannesburg

Time difference comparison

12 am Washington DC6am Johannesburg
1 am Washington DC7am Johannesburg
2 am Washington DC8am Johannesburg
3 am Washington DC9am Johannesburg
4 am Washington DC10am Johannesburg
5 am Washington DC11am Johannesburg
6 am Washington DC12pm Johannesburg
7 am Washington DC1pm Johannesburg
8 am Washington DC2pm Johannesburg
9 am Washington DC3pm Johannesburg
10 am Washington DC4pm Johannesburg
11 am Washington DC5pm Johannesburg
12 pm Washington DC6pm Johannesburg
1 pm Washington DC7pm Johannesburg
2 pm Washington DC8pm Johannesburg
3 pm Washington DC9pm Johannesburg
4 pm Washington DC10pm Johannesburg
5 pm Washington DC11pm Johannesburg
6 pm Washington DC12am next day Johannesburg
7 pm Washington DC1am next day Johannesburg
8 pm Washington DC2am next day Johannesburg
9 pm Washington DC3am next day Johannesburg
10 pm Washington DC4am next day Johannesburg
11 pm Washington DC5am next day Johannesburg

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




See
Washington DC sunrise sunset
Johannesburg sunrise sunset

Time difference between EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) and SAST (South Africa Standard Time) is 6 hours



Washington DC - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Washington DC will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).


Johannesburg - South Africa