World ClockTime difference › Washington DC and Edinburgh

Washington DC and Edinburgh time difference is 5 hours


=
See time converter

You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Edinburgh time is 5 hours ahead of Washington DC time, so if you are located in Washington DC and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Edinburgh, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 9am to 12pm (Washington DC time).

See distance from Washington DC to Edinburgh
See Edinburgh to Washington DC time conversion chart
12 am 00:00 Washington DC5am 05:00 Edinburgh
1 am 01:00 Washington DC6am 06:00 Edinburgh
2 am 02:00 Washington DC7am 07:00 Edinburgh
3 am 03:00 Washington DC8am 08:00 Edinburgh
4 am 04:00 Washington DC9am 09:00 Edinburgh
5 am 05:00 Washington DC10am 10:00 Edinburgh
6 am 06:00 Washington DC11am 11:00 Edinburgh
7 am 07:00 Washington DC12pm 12:00 Edinburgh
8 am 08:00 Washington DC1pm 13:00 Edinburgh
9 am 09:00 Washington DC2pm 14:00 Edinburgh
10 am 10:00 Washington DC3pm 15:00 Edinburgh
11 am 11:00 Washington DC4pm 16:00 Edinburgh
12 pm 12:00 Washington DC5pm 17:00 Edinburgh
1 pm 13:00 Washington DC6pm 18:00 Edinburgh
2 pm 14:00 Washington DC7pm 19:00 Edinburgh
3 pm 15:00 Washington DC8pm 20:00 Edinburgh
4 pm 16:00 Washington DC9pm 21:00 Edinburgh
5 pm 17:00 Washington DC10pm 22:00 Edinburgh
6 pm 18:00 Washington DC11pm 23:00 Edinburgh
7 pm 19:00 Washington DC12am 00:00 next day Edinburgh
8 pm 20:00 Washington DC1am 01:00 next day Edinburgh
9 pm21:00 Washington DC2am 02:00 next day Edinburgh
10 pm22:00 Washington DC3am 03:00 next day Edinburgh
11 pm23:00 Washington DC4am 04:00 next day Edinburgh

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Washington DC and Edinburgh

Date Time difference
08 March 2020 to
29 March 2020 (DST begins in Edinburgh)
4 hours
29 March 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Edinburgh)
5 hours
25 October 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Washington DC)
4 hours
See
Washington DC sunrise sunset
Edinburgh sunrise sunset

Time difference between Eastern Daylight Time and British Summer Time is 5 hours



Washington DC - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Washington DC will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).


Edinburgh - UK

  • Time zone: BST - British Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Edinburgh will return to GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).