World ClockTime difference › Washington DC and Auckland

Washington DC and Auckland time difference is 16 hours


=
See time converter

If you are located in Washington DC and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Auckland, due to the large time difference of 16 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Auckland time is 16 hours ahead of Washington DC time, so the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Auckland would be between 5pm to 1am (Washington DC time).

See distance from Washington DC to Auckland
See Auckland to Washington DC time conversion chart
12 am 00:00 Washington DC4pm 16:00 Auckland
1 am 01:00 Washington DC5pm 17:00 Auckland
2 am 02:00 Washington DC6pm 18:00 Auckland
3 am 03:00 Washington DC7pm 19:00 Auckland
4 am 04:00 Washington DC8pm 20:00 Auckland
5 am 05:00 Washington DC9pm 21:00 Auckland
6 am 06:00 Washington DC10pm 22:00 Auckland
7 am 07:00 Washington DC11pm 23:00 Auckland
8 am 08:00 Washington DC12am 00:00 next day Auckland
9 am 09:00 Washington DC1am 01:00 next day Auckland
10 am 10:00 Washington DC2am 02:00 next day Auckland
11 am 11:00 Washington DC3am 03:00 next day Auckland
12 pm 12:00 Washington DC4am 04:00 next day Auckland
1 pm 13:00 Washington DC5am 05:00 next day Auckland
2 pm 14:00 Washington DC6am 06:00 next day Auckland
3 pm 15:00 Washington DC7am 07:00 next day Auckland
4 pm 16:00 Washington DC8am 08:00 next day Auckland
5 pm 17:00 Washington DC9am 09:00 next day Auckland
6 pm 18:00 Washington DC10am 10:00 next day Auckland
7 pm 19:00 Washington DC11am 11:00 next day Auckland
8 pm 20:00 Washington DC12pm 12:00 next day Auckland
9 pm21:00 Washington DC1pm 13:00 next day Auckland
10 pm22:00 Washington DC2pm 14:00 next day Auckland
11 pm23:00 Washington DC3pm 15:00 next day Auckland

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Washington DC and Auckland

Date Time difference
29 September 2019 to
08 March 2020 (DST begins in Washington DC)
18 hours
08 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST ends in Auckland)
17 hours
05 April 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Washington DC)
16 hours
See
Washington DC sunrise sunset
Auckland sunrise sunset

Eastern Daylight Time vs. New Zealand Standard Time


Washington DC - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Washington DC will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).


Auckland - New Zealand

  • Time zone: NZST - New Zealand Standard Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +12
  • DST started on: 29 September 2019
  • DST ended on: 05 April 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time is observed, the time zone in Auckland changes to NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time).