World ClockTime difference › Shanghai and Toronto

Shanghai and Toronto time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Shanghai and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Toronto, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Toronto time is 12 hours behind Shanghai time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Toronto would be between 9pm to 5am (Shanghai time).

See distance from Shanghai to Toronto

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 Shanghai12pm 12:00 previous day Toronto
1 am 01:00 Shanghai1pm 13:00 previous day Toronto
2 am 02:00 Shanghai2pm 14:00 previous day Toronto
3 am 03:00 Shanghai3pm 15:00 previous day Toronto
4 am 04:00 Shanghai4pm 16:00 previous day Toronto
5 am 05:00 Shanghai5pm 17:00 previous day Toronto
6 am 06:00 Shanghai6pm 18:00 previous day Toronto
7 am 07:00 Shanghai7pm 19:00 previous day Toronto
8 am 08:00 Shanghai8pm 20:00 previous day Toronto
9 am 09:00 Shanghai9pm 21:00 previous day Toronto
10 am 10:00 Shanghai10pm 22:00 previous day Toronto
11 am 11:00 Shanghai11pm 23:00 previous day Toronto
12 pm 12:00 Shanghai12am 00:00 Toronto
1 pm 13:00 Shanghai1am 01:00 Toronto
2 pm 14:00 Shanghai2am 02:00 Toronto
3 pm 15:00 Shanghai3am 03:00 Toronto
4 pm 16:00 Shanghai4am 04:00 Toronto
5 pm 17:00 Shanghai5am 05:00 Toronto
6 pm 18:00 Shanghai6am 06:00 Toronto
7 pm 19:00 Shanghai7am 07:00 Toronto
8 pm 20:00 Shanghai8am 08:00 Toronto
9 pm21:00 Shanghai9am 09:00 Toronto
10 pm22:00 Shanghai10am 10:00 Toronto
11 pm23:00 Shanghai11am 11:00 Toronto

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




See
Shanghai sunrise sunset
Toronto sunrise sunset

Time difference between CST (China Standard Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Shanghai - China



Toronto - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Toronto will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).