Shanghai and Montreal time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Shanghai and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Montreal, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Montreal time is 12 hours behind Shanghai time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Montreal would be between 9pm to 5am (Shanghai time).


See distance from Shanghai to Montreal

Time difference comparison

12 am Shanghai12pm previous day Montreal
1 am Shanghai1pm previous day Montreal
2 am Shanghai2pm previous day Montreal
3 am Shanghai3pm previous day Montreal
4 am Shanghai4pm previous day Montreal
5 am Shanghai5pm previous day Montreal
6 am Shanghai6pm previous day Montreal
7 am Shanghai7pm previous day Montreal
8 am Shanghai8pm previous day Montreal
9 am Shanghai9pm previous day Montreal
10 am Shanghai10pm previous day Montreal
11 am Shanghai11pm previous day Montreal
12 pm Shanghai12am Montreal
1 pm Shanghai1am Montreal
2 pm Shanghai2am Montreal
3 pm Shanghai3am Montreal
4 pm Shanghai4am Montreal
5 pm Shanghai5am Montreal
6 pm Shanghai6am Montreal
7 pm Shanghai7am Montreal
8 pm Shanghai8am Montreal
9 pm Shanghai9am Montreal
10 pm Shanghai10am Montreal
11 pm Shanghai11am Montreal

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between CST (China Standard Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Shanghai - China



Montreal - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Montreal will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).