World ClockTime difference › San Francisco and Mumbai

San Francisco and Mumbai time difference is 12 hours, 30 minutes


=

If you are located in San Francisco and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Mumbai, due to the large time difference of 12 hours, 30 minutes between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Mumbai time is 12 hours, 30 minutes ahead of San Francisco time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Mumbai would be between 8:30pm to 4:30am (San Francisco time).

See distance from San Francisco to Mumbai

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 San Francisco12:30pm 12:30 Mumbai
1 am 01:00 San Francisco1:30pm 13:30 Mumbai
2 am 02:00 San Francisco2:30pm 14:30 Mumbai
3 am 03:00 San Francisco3:30pm 15:30 Mumbai
4 am 04:00 San Francisco4:30pm 16:30 Mumbai
5 am 05:00 San Francisco5:30pm 17:30 Mumbai
6 am 06:00 San Francisco6:30pm 18:30 Mumbai
7 am 07:00 San Francisco7:30pm 19:30 Mumbai
8 am 08:00 San Francisco8:30pm 20:30 Mumbai
9 am 09:00 San Francisco9:30pm 21:30 Mumbai
10 am 10:00 San Francisco10:30pm 22:30 Mumbai
11 am 11:00 San Francisco11:30pm 23:30 Mumbai
12 pm 12:00 San Francisco12:30am 00:30 next day Mumbai
1 pm 13:00 San Francisco1:30am 01:30 next day Mumbai
2 pm 14:00 San Francisco2:30am 02:30 next day Mumbai
3 pm 15:00 San Francisco3:30am 03:30 next day Mumbai
4 pm 16:00 San Francisco4:30am 04:30 next day Mumbai
5 pm 17:00 San Francisco5:30am 05:30 next day Mumbai
6 pm 18:00 San Francisco6:30am 06:30 next day Mumbai
7 pm 19:00 San Francisco7:30am 07:30 next day Mumbai
8 pm 20:00 San Francisco8:30am 08:30 next day Mumbai
9 pm21:00 San Francisco9:30am 09:30 next day Mumbai
10 pm22:00 San Francisco10:30am 10:30 next day Mumbai
11 pm23:00 San Francisco11:30am 11:30 next day Mumbai

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




See
San Francisco sunrise sunset
Mumbai sunrise sunset

Time difference between PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) and IST (India Standard Time) is 12 hours, 30 minutes



San Francisco - USA

  • Time zone: PDT - Pacific Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -7
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in San Francisco will return to PST (Pacific Standard Time).


Mumbai - India