World ClockTime difference › Mexico City and Edinburgh

Mexico City and Edinburgh time difference is 6 hours


=

You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Edinburgh time is 6 hours ahead of Mexico City time, so if you are located in Mexico City and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Edinburgh, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 9am to 11am (Mexico City time).

See distance from Mexico City to Edinburgh

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 Mexico City6am 06:00 Edinburgh
1 am 01:00 Mexico City7am 07:00 Edinburgh
2 am 02:00 Mexico City8am 08:00 Edinburgh
3 am 03:00 Mexico City9am 09:00 Edinburgh
4 am 04:00 Mexico City10am 10:00 Edinburgh
5 am 05:00 Mexico City11am 11:00 Edinburgh
6 am 06:00 Mexico City12pm 12:00 Edinburgh
7 am 07:00 Mexico City1pm 13:00 Edinburgh
8 am 08:00 Mexico City2pm 14:00 Edinburgh
9 am 09:00 Mexico City3pm 15:00 Edinburgh
10 am 10:00 Mexico City4pm 16:00 Edinburgh
11 am 11:00 Mexico City5pm 17:00 Edinburgh
12 pm 12:00 Mexico City6pm 18:00 Edinburgh
1 pm 13:00 Mexico City7pm 19:00 Edinburgh
2 pm 14:00 Mexico City8pm 20:00 Edinburgh
3 pm 15:00 Mexico City9pm 21:00 Edinburgh
4 pm 16:00 Mexico City10pm 22:00 Edinburgh
5 pm 17:00 Mexico City11pm 23:00 Edinburgh
6 pm 18:00 Mexico City12am 00:00 next day Edinburgh
7 pm 19:00 Mexico City1am 01:00 next day Edinburgh
8 pm 20:00 Mexico City2am 02:00 next day Edinburgh
9 pm21:00 Mexico City3am 03:00 next day Edinburgh
10 pm22:00 Mexico City4am 04:00 next day Edinburgh
11 pm23:00 Mexico City5am 05:00 next day Edinburgh

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Mexico City and Edinburgh

Date Time difference
29 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST begins in Mexico City)
7 hours
05 April 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Mexico City)
6 hours
See
Mexico City sunrise sunset
Edinburgh sunrise sunset

Time difference between CDT (Central Daylight Time) and BST (British Summer Time) is 6 hours



Mexico City - Mexico

  • Time zone: CDT - Central Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -5
  • DST started on: 05 April 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Mexico City will return to CST (Central Standard Time).


Edinburgh - UK

  • Time zone: BST - British Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Edinburgh will return to GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).