Manila and Toronto time difference is 12 hours


Time in Manila


Tue, May 26th (UTC +8)
Time in Toronto


Mon, May 25th (UTC -4)

If you are located in Manila and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Toronto, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Toronto time is 12 hours behind Manila time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Toronto would be between 9pm to 5am (Manila time).


See distance from Manila to Toronto

Time difference comparison

12 am Manila12pm previous day Toronto
1 am Manila1pm previous day Toronto
2 am Manila2pm previous day Toronto
3 am Manila3pm previous day Toronto
4 am Manila4pm previous day Toronto
5 am Manila5pm previous day Toronto
6 am Manila6pm previous day Toronto
7 am Manila7pm previous day Toronto
8 am Manila8pm previous day Toronto
9 am Manila9pm previous day Toronto
10 am Manila10pm previous day Toronto
11 am Manila11pm previous day Toronto
12 pm Manila12am Toronto
1 pm Manila1am Toronto
2 pm Manila2am Toronto
3 pm Manila3am Toronto
4 pm Manila4am Toronto
5 pm Manila5am Toronto
6 pm Manila6am Toronto
7 pm Manila7am Toronto
8 pm Manila8am Toronto
9 pm Manila9am Toronto
10 pm Manila10am Toronto
11 pm Manila11am Toronto

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between PHT (Philippine Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Manila - Philippines

  • Time zone: PHT - Philippine Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +8
  • Manila has no Daylight Saving Time adjustments


Toronto - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Toronto will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).