World ClockTime difference › Louisville and Apia

Louisville and Apia time difference is 17 hours


You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Apia time is 17 hours ahead of Louisville time, so if you are located in Louisville and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Apia, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 4pm to 5pm (Louisville time).

See distance from Louisville to Apia

Time difference comparison

12 am Louisville5pm Apia
1 am Louisville6pm Apia
2 am Louisville7pm Apia
3 am Louisville8pm Apia
4 am Louisville9pm Apia
5 am Louisville10pm Apia
6 am Louisville11pm Apia
7 am Louisville12am next day Apia
8 am Louisville1am next day Apia
9 am Louisville2am next day Apia
10 am Louisville3am next day Apia
11 am Louisville4am next day Apia
12 pm Louisville5am next day Apia
1 pm Louisville6am next day Apia
2 pm Louisville7am next day Apia
3 pm Louisville8am next day Apia
4 pm Louisville9am next day Apia
5 pm Louisville10am next day Apia
6 pm Louisville11am next day Apia
7 pm Louisville12pm next day Apia
8 pm Louisville1pm next day Apia
9 pm Louisville2pm next day Apia
10 pm Louisville3pm next day Apia
11 pm Louisville4pm next day Apia

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.

Change of time difference between Louisville and Apia

Date Time difference
29 September 2019 to
08 March 2020 (DST begins in Louisville)
19 hours
08 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST ends in Apia)
18 hours
05 April 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Louisville)
17 hours

Time difference between EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) and WST (West Samoa Time) is 17 hours

Louisville - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Louisville will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).

Apia - Samoa

  • Time zone: WST - West Samoa Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +13
  • DST started on: 29 September 2019
  • DST ended on: 05 April 2020