Kuala Lumpur and Montreal time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Kuala Lumpur and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Montreal, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Montreal time is 12 hours behind Kuala Lumpur time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Montreal would be between 9pm to 5am (Kuala Lumpur time).


See distance from Kuala Lumpur to Montreal

Time difference comparison

12 am Kuala Lumpur12pm previous day Montreal
1 am Kuala Lumpur1pm previous day Montreal
2 am Kuala Lumpur2pm previous day Montreal
3 am Kuala Lumpur3pm previous day Montreal
4 am Kuala Lumpur4pm previous day Montreal
5 am Kuala Lumpur5pm previous day Montreal
6 am Kuala Lumpur6pm previous day Montreal
7 am Kuala Lumpur7pm previous day Montreal
8 am Kuala Lumpur8pm previous day Montreal
9 am Kuala Lumpur9pm previous day Montreal
10 am Kuala Lumpur10pm previous day Montreal
11 am Kuala Lumpur11pm previous day Montreal
12 pm Kuala Lumpur12am Montreal
1 pm Kuala Lumpur1am Montreal
2 pm Kuala Lumpur2am Montreal
3 pm Kuala Lumpur3am Montreal
4 pm Kuala Lumpur4am Montreal
5 pm Kuala Lumpur5am Montreal
6 pm Kuala Lumpur6am Montreal
7 pm Kuala Lumpur7am Montreal
8 pm Kuala Lumpur8am Montreal
9 pm Kuala Lumpur9am Montreal
10 pm Kuala Lumpur10am Montreal
11 pm Kuala Lumpur11am Montreal

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between MYT (Malaysia Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia

  • Time zone: MYT - Malaysia Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +8
  • Kuala Lumpur has no Daylight Saving Time adjustments


Montreal - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Montreal will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).