World ClockTime difference › Kuala Lumpur and Boston

Kuala Lumpur and Boston time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Kuala Lumpur and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Boston, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Boston time is 12 hours behind Kuala Lumpur time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Boston would be between 9pm to 5am (Kuala Lumpur time).

See distance from Kuala Lumpur to Boston

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 Kuala Lumpur12pm 12:00 previous day Boston
1 am 01:00 Kuala Lumpur1pm 13:00 previous day Boston
2 am 02:00 Kuala Lumpur2pm 14:00 previous day Boston
3 am 03:00 Kuala Lumpur3pm 15:00 previous day Boston
4 am 04:00 Kuala Lumpur4pm 16:00 previous day Boston
5 am 05:00 Kuala Lumpur5pm 17:00 previous day Boston
6 am 06:00 Kuala Lumpur6pm 18:00 previous day Boston
7 am 07:00 Kuala Lumpur7pm 19:00 previous day Boston
8 am 08:00 Kuala Lumpur8pm 20:00 previous day Boston
9 am 09:00 Kuala Lumpur9pm 21:00 previous day Boston
10 am 10:00 Kuala Lumpur10pm 22:00 previous day Boston
11 am 11:00 Kuala Lumpur11pm 23:00 previous day Boston
12 pm 12:00 Kuala Lumpur12am 00:00 Boston
1 pm 13:00 Kuala Lumpur1am 01:00 Boston
2 pm 14:00 Kuala Lumpur2am 02:00 Boston
3 pm 15:00 Kuala Lumpur3am 03:00 Boston
4 pm 16:00 Kuala Lumpur4am 04:00 Boston
5 pm 17:00 Kuala Lumpur5am 05:00 Boston
6 pm 18:00 Kuala Lumpur6am 06:00 Boston
7 pm 19:00 Kuala Lumpur7am 07:00 Boston
8 pm 20:00 Kuala Lumpur8am 08:00 Boston
9 pm21:00 Kuala Lumpur9am 09:00 Boston
10 pm22:00 Kuala Lumpur10am 10:00 Boston
11 pm23:00 Kuala Lumpur11am 11:00 Boston

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




See
Kuala Lumpur sunrise sunset
Boston sunrise sunset

Time difference between MYT (Malaysia Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia

  • Time zone: MYT - Malaysia Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +8
  • Kuala Lumpur has no Daylight Saving Time adjustments


Boston - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Boston will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).