Honolulu and Johannesburg time difference is 12 hours


Time in Honolulu


Sun, May 24th (UTC -10)
Time in Johannesburg


Mon, May 25th (UTC +2)

If you are located in Honolulu and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Johannesburg, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Johannesburg time is 12 hours ahead of Honolulu time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Johannesburg would be between 9pm to 5am (Honolulu time).


See distance from Honolulu to Johannesburg

Time difference comparison

12 am Honolulu12pm Johannesburg
1 am Honolulu1pm Johannesburg
2 am Honolulu2pm Johannesburg
3 am Honolulu3pm Johannesburg
4 am Honolulu4pm Johannesburg
5 am Honolulu5pm Johannesburg
6 am Honolulu6pm Johannesburg
7 am Honolulu7pm Johannesburg
8 am Honolulu8pm Johannesburg
9 am Honolulu9pm Johannesburg
10 am Honolulu10pm Johannesburg
11 am Honolulu11pm Johannesburg
12 pm Honolulu12am next day Johannesburg
1 pm Honolulu1am next day Johannesburg
2 pm Honolulu2am next day Johannesburg
3 pm Honolulu3am next day Johannesburg
4 pm Honolulu4am next day Johannesburg
5 pm Honolulu5am next day Johannesburg
6 pm Honolulu6am next day Johannesburg
7 pm Honolulu7am next day Johannesburg
8 pm Honolulu8am next day Johannesburg
9 pm Honolulu9am next day Johannesburg
10 pm Honolulu10am next day Johannesburg
11 pm Honolulu11am next day Johannesburg

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between HST (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time) and SAST (South Africa Standard Time) is 12 hours



Honolulu - USA



Johannesburg - South Africa