World ClockTime difference › Hong Kong and Toronto

Hong Kong and Toronto time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Hong Kong and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Toronto, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Toronto time is 12 hours behind Hong Kong time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Toronto would be between 9pm to 5am (Hong Kong time).

See distance from Hong Kong to Toronto

Time difference comparison

12 am 00:00 Hong Kong12pm 12:00 previous day Toronto
1 am 01:00 Hong Kong1pm 13:00 previous day Toronto
2 am 02:00 Hong Kong2pm 14:00 previous day Toronto
3 am 03:00 Hong Kong3pm 15:00 previous day Toronto
4 am 04:00 Hong Kong4pm 16:00 previous day Toronto
5 am 05:00 Hong Kong5pm 17:00 previous day Toronto
6 am 06:00 Hong Kong6pm 18:00 previous day Toronto
7 am 07:00 Hong Kong7pm 19:00 previous day Toronto
8 am 08:00 Hong Kong8pm 20:00 previous day Toronto
9 am 09:00 Hong Kong9pm 21:00 previous day Toronto
10 am 10:00 Hong Kong10pm 22:00 previous day Toronto
11 am 11:00 Hong Kong11pm 23:00 previous day Toronto
12 pm 12:00 Hong Kong12am 00:00 Toronto
1 pm 13:00 Hong Kong1am 01:00 Toronto
2 pm 14:00 Hong Kong2am 02:00 Toronto
3 pm 15:00 Hong Kong3am 03:00 Toronto
4 pm 16:00 Hong Kong4am 04:00 Toronto
5 pm 17:00 Hong Kong5am 05:00 Toronto
6 pm 18:00 Hong Kong6am 06:00 Toronto
7 pm 19:00 Hong Kong7am 07:00 Toronto
8 pm 20:00 Hong Kong8am 08:00 Toronto
9 pm21:00 Hong Kong9am 09:00 Toronto
10 pm22:00 Hong Kong10am 10:00 Toronto
11 pm23:00 Hong Kong11am 11:00 Toronto

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




See
Hong Kong sunrise sunset
Toronto sunrise sunset

Time difference between HKT (Hong Kong Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Hong Kong - Hong Kong

  • Time zone: HKT - Hong Kong Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +8
  • Hong Kong has no Daylight Saving Time adjustments


Toronto - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Toronto will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).