Hong Kong and Montreal time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Hong Kong and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Montreal, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Montreal time is 12 hours behind Hong Kong time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Montreal would be between 9pm to 5am (Hong Kong time).


See distance from Hong Kong to Montreal

Time difference comparison

12 am Hong Kong12pm previous day Montreal
1 am Hong Kong1pm previous day Montreal
2 am Hong Kong2pm previous day Montreal
3 am Hong Kong3pm previous day Montreal
4 am Hong Kong4pm previous day Montreal
5 am Hong Kong5pm previous day Montreal
6 am Hong Kong6pm previous day Montreal
7 am Hong Kong7pm previous day Montreal
8 am Hong Kong8pm previous day Montreal
9 am Hong Kong9pm previous day Montreal
10 am Hong Kong10pm previous day Montreal
11 am Hong Kong11pm previous day Montreal
12 pm Hong Kong12am Montreal
1 pm Hong Kong1am Montreal
2 pm Hong Kong2am Montreal
3 pm Hong Kong3am Montreal
4 pm Hong Kong4am Montreal
5 pm Hong Kong5am Montreal
6 pm Hong Kong6am Montreal
7 pm Hong Kong7am Montreal
8 pm Hong Kong8am Montreal
9 pm Hong Kong9am Montreal
10 pm Hong Kong10am Montreal
11 pm Hong Kong11am Montreal

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between HKT (Hong Kong Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Hong Kong - Hong Kong

  • Time zone: HKT - Hong Kong Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +8
  • Hong Kong has no Daylight Saving Time adjustments


Montreal - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Montreal will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).