Dover and Zurich time difference is 6 hours

Time in Dover

Mon, May 25th (UTC -4)
Time in Zurich

Mon, May 25th (UTC +2)

You should keep in mind that these two cities are in two different time zones. Zurich time is 6 hours ahead of Dover time, so if you are located in Dover and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Zurich, the convenient time for both you and the other party is 9am to 11am (Dover time).

See distance from Dover to Zurich

Time difference comparison

12 am Dover6am Zurich
1 am Dover7am Zurich
2 am Dover8am Zurich
3 am Dover9am Zurich
4 am Dover10am Zurich
5 am Dover11am Zurich
6 am Dover12pm Zurich
7 am Dover1pm Zurich
8 am Dover2pm Zurich
9 am Dover3pm Zurich
10 am Dover4pm Zurich
11 am Dover5pm Zurich
12 pm Dover6pm Zurich
1 pm Dover7pm Zurich
2 pm Dover8pm Zurich
3 pm Dover9pm Zurich
4 pm Dover10pm Zurich
5 pm Dover11pm Zurich
6 pm Dover12am next day Zurich
7 pm Dover1am next day Zurich
8 pm Dover2am next day Zurich
9 pm Dover3am next day Zurich
10 pm Dover4am next day Zurich
11 pm Dover5am next day Zurich

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.

Change of time difference between Dover and Zurich

Date Time difference
08 March 2020 to
29 March 2020 (DST begins in Zurich)
5 hours
29 March 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Zurich)
6 hours
25 October 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Dover)
5 hours

Time difference between EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) and CEST (Central European Summer Time) is 6 hours

Dover - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Dover will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).

Zurich - Switzerland

  • Time zone: CEST - Central European Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +2
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Zurich will return to CET (Central European Time).