Canberra and Montreal time difference is 14 hours


If you are located in Canberra and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Montreal, due to the large time difference of 14 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Montreal time is 14 hours behind Canberra time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Montreal would be between 11pm to 7am (Canberra time).

See distance from Canberra to Montreal

Time difference comparison

12 am Canberra10am previous day Montreal
1 am Canberra11am previous day Montreal
2 am Canberra12pm previous day Montreal
3 am Canberra1pm previous day Montreal
4 am Canberra2pm previous day Montreal
5 am Canberra3pm previous day Montreal
6 am Canberra4pm previous day Montreal
7 am Canberra5pm previous day Montreal
8 am Canberra6pm previous day Montreal
9 am Canberra7pm previous day Montreal
10 am Canberra8pm previous day Montreal
11 am Canberra9pm previous day Montreal
12 pm Canberra10pm previous day Montreal
1 pm Canberra11pm previous day Montreal
2 pm Canberra12am Montreal
3 pm Canberra1am Montreal
4 pm Canberra2am Montreal
5 pm Canberra3am Montreal
6 pm Canberra4am Montreal
7 pm Canberra5am Montreal
8 pm Canberra6am Montreal
9 pm Canberra7am Montreal
10 pm Canberra8am Montreal
11 pm Canberra9am Montreal

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.

Change of time difference between Canberra and Montreal

Date Time difference
06 October 2019 to
08 March 2020 (DST begins in Montreal)
16 hours
08 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST ends in Canberra)
15 hours
05 April 2020 to
01 November 2020 (DST ends in Montreal)
14 hours

Time difference between AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 14 hours

Canberra - Australia

  • Time zone: AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +10
  • DST started on: 06 October 2019
  • DST ended on: 05 April 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time is observed, the time zone in Canberra changes to AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time).

Montreal - Canada

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Montreal will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).