Beijing and Boston time difference is 12 hours


=

If you are located in Beijing and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Boston, due to the large time difference of 12 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Boston time is 12 hours behind Beijing time. So the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Boston would be between 9pm to 5am (Beijing time).


See distance from Beijing to Boston

Time difference comparison

12 am Beijing12pm previous day Boston
1 am Beijing1pm previous day Boston
2 am Beijing2pm previous day Boston
3 am Beijing3pm previous day Boston
4 am Beijing4pm previous day Boston
5 am Beijing5pm previous day Boston
6 am Beijing6pm previous day Boston
7 am Beijing7pm previous day Boston
8 am Beijing8pm previous day Boston
9 am Beijing9pm previous day Boston
10 am Beijing10pm previous day Boston
11 am Beijing11pm previous day Boston
12 pm Beijing12am Boston
1 pm Beijing1am Boston
2 pm Beijing2am Boston
3 pm Beijing3am Boston
4 pm Beijing4am Boston
5 pm Beijing5am Boston
6 pm Beijing6am Boston
7 pm Beijing7am Boston
8 pm Beijing8am Boston
9 pm Beijing9am Boston
10 pm Beijing10am Boston
11 pm Beijing11am Boston

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.



Time difference between CST (China Standard Time) and EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is 12 hours



Beijing - China



Boston - USA

  • Time zone: EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -4
  • DST started on: 08 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 01 November 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Boston will return to EST (Eastern Standard Time).