World ClockTime difference › Auckland and Edinburgh

Auckland and Edinburgh time difference is 11 hours


=
See time converter

If you are located in Auckland and would like to make a phone call to or have a video chat with someone in Edinburgh, due to the large time difference of 11 hours between these two cities You will have to organise it out of your regular working hours. Edinburgh time is 11 hours behind Auckland time, so the ideal time to get in touch with the other party in Edinburgh would be between 8pm to 4am (Auckland time).

See distance from Auckland to Edinburgh
See Edinburgh to Auckland time conversion chart
12 am 00:00 Auckland1pm 13:00 previous day Edinburgh
1 am 01:00 Auckland2pm 14:00 previous day Edinburgh
2 am 02:00 Auckland3pm 15:00 previous day Edinburgh
3 am 03:00 Auckland4pm 16:00 previous day Edinburgh
4 am 04:00 Auckland5pm 17:00 previous day Edinburgh
5 am 05:00 Auckland6pm 18:00 previous day Edinburgh
6 am 06:00 Auckland7pm 19:00 previous day Edinburgh
7 am 07:00 Auckland8pm 20:00 previous day Edinburgh
8 am 08:00 Auckland9pm 21:00 previous day Edinburgh
9 am 09:00 Auckland10pm 22:00 previous day Edinburgh
10 am 10:00 Auckland11pm 23:00 previous day Edinburgh
11 am 11:00 Auckland12am 00:00 Edinburgh
12 pm 12:00 Auckland1am 01:00 Edinburgh
1 pm 13:00 Auckland2am 02:00 Edinburgh
2 pm 14:00 Auckland3am 03:00 Edinburgh
3 pm 15:00 Auckland4am 04:00 Edinburgh
4 pm 16:00 Auckland5am 05:00 Edinburgh
5 pm 17:00 Auckland6am 06:00 Edinburgh
6 pm 18:00 Auckland7am 07:00 Edinburgh
7 pm 19:00 Auckland8am 08:00 Edinburgh
8 pm 20:00 Auckland9am 09:00 Edinburgh
9 pm21:00 Auckland10am 10:00 Edinburgh
10 pm22:00 Auckland11am 11:00 Edinburgh
11 pm23:00 Auckland12pm 12:00 Edinburgh

The hours shown in blue color are the usual 9 am to 5 pm business hours.




Change of time difference between Auckland and Edinburgh

Date Time difference
29 September 2019 to
29 March 2020 (DST begins in Edinburgh)
13 hours
29 March 2020 to
05 April 2020 (DST ends in Auckland)
12 hours
05 April 2020 to
25 October 2020 (DST ends in Edinburgh)
11 hours
See
Auckland sunrise sunset
Edinburgh sunrise sunset

New Zealand Standard Time vs. British Summer Time


Auckland - New Zealand

  • Time zone: NZST - New Zealand Standard Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +12
  • DST started on: 29 September 2019
  • DST ended on: 05 April 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time is observed, the time zone in Auckland changes to NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time).


Edinburgh - UK

  • Time zone: BST - British Summer Time
  • Time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
  • DST started on: 29 March 2020
  • DST will end on: 25 October 2020
    When Daylight Saving Time ends, the time zone in Edinburgh will return to GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).