Time Difference Distance Codes

Time in WET now


WET to other time zones / cities

* WET time zone offset: UTC/GMT
! A different time zone is observed
Please note that currently WEST (Western European Summer Time) is observed in place of WET in most regions. WEST will change to WET when DST ends.

* DST started on 29 March 2020
* DST will end on 25 October 2020
WET (Western European Time) is used in the following countries:

Faroe Islands, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Western Sahara,

Cities in Western European Time Zone:

Agadir, Amadora, Arrecife, Braga, Casablanca, Cascais, Coimbra, El Aaiun, El Jadida, Faro, Fes, Funchal, Guimaraes, Las Palmas, Lisbon, Loures, Marrakech, Portimao, Porto, Rabat, Santa Cruz (Spain), Setubal, Tangier, Torshavn, Vila Nova De Gaia, Viseu,

WET time difference with other major time zones and cities

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time10 hours
CET - Central European Time1 hour
CST - Central Standard Time6 hours
EST - Eastern Standard Time5 hours
GMT - Greenwich Mean TimeNo time difference
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time10 hours
IST - India Standard Time5 hours, 30 minutes
MST - Mountain Standard Time7 hours
PST - Pacific Standard Time8 hours
Amsterdam2 hours
Bangalore5 hours, 30 minutes
Barcelona2 hours
Beijing8 hours
Berlin2 hours
Boston4 hours
Brussels2 hours
Chicago5 hours
Dallas5 hours
Dubai4 hours
Hong Kong8 hours
London1 hour
Los Angeles7 hours
Melbourne10 hours
New York4 hours
Paris2 hours
Rome2 hours
San Francisco7 hours
Seattle7 hours
Singapore8 hours
Sydney10 hours
Toronto4 hours
Vancouver7 hours
Zurich2 hours