Time Difference Distance Codes

Time in WEST now


WEST to other time zones / cities

* WEST time zone offset: UTC/GMT +1
Please note that when Daylight Saving Time ends WET (Western European Time) will be observed in place of WEST.
* DST started on 29 March 2020
* DST will end on 25 October 2020
WEST (Western European Summer Time) is used in the following countries:

Faroe Islands, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Western Sahara,

Cities in Western European Summer Time Zone:

Agadir, Amadora, Arrecife, Braga, Casablanca, Cascais, Coimbra, El Aaiun, El Jadida, Faro, Fes, Funchal, Guimaraes, Las Palmas, Lisbon, Loures, Marrakech, Portimao, Porto, Rabat, Santa Cruz (Spain), Setubal, Tangier, Torshavn, Vila Nova De Gaia, Viseu,

WEST time difference with other major time zones and cities

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time9 hours
CET - Central European TimeNo time difference
CST - Central Standard Time7 hours
EST - Eastern Standard Time6 hours
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time1 hour
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time11 hours
IST - India Standard Time4 hours, 30 minutes
MST - Mountain Standard Time8 hours
PST - Pacific Standard Time9 hours
Amsterdam1 hour
Bangalore4 hours, 30 minutes
Barcelona1 hour
Beijing7 hours
Berlin1 hour
Boston5 hours
Brussels1 hour
Chicago6 hours
Dallas6 hours
Dubai3 hours
Hong Kong7 hours
LondonNo time difference
Los Angeles8 hours
Melbourne9 hours
New York5 hours
Paris1 hour
Rome1 hour
San Francisco8 hours
Seattle8 hours
Singapore7 hours
Sydney9 hours
Toronto5 hours
Vancouver8 hours
Zurich1 hour