Pacific Time Zone

Time ConverterWorld Clock › PST - Pacific Standard Time

Current time in PT:

7:44:29 am

Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -7
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST will end on 03 November 2019
About Pacific Standard Time Zone:

Pacific Standard Time (PST) also known as The Pacific Time Zone (PT in The United States and Canada) is observed in the Western states of the USA. In Canada PST is used in in the entire Yukon Territory, while British Columbia and Northwest Territories are split between the Pacific Time Zone and the Mountain Time Zone. During daylight saving time PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) is observed instead, with the time zone offset of UTC/GMT -7.

US states using PST:

California and Washington.
Three US states use both PST and MST: Idaho, Nevada and Oregon.
Alaska is split between the PST and the Alaska Time Zone

PT (Pacific Time) is used in the following countries:

Cities in Pacific Time Zone (partial list):
Time difference between Pacific Time and
other major time zones and cities
Time zoneTime difference
Central Time2 hours ahead of PT time.
Eastern Time3 hours ahead of PT time.
Mountain Time1 hour ahead of PT time.
AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time17 hours ahead of PT time.
CET - Central European Time8 hours ahead of PT time.
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time7 hours ahead of PT time.
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time3 hours behind PT time.
IST - India Standard Time12 hours, 30 minutes ahead of PT time.
Bangalore12 hours, 30 minutes ahead of PT.
Chicago2 hours ahead of PT.
Dallas2 hours ahead of PT.
Denver1 hour ahead of PT.
Dubai11 hours ahead of PT.
Hong Kong15 hours ahead of PT.
Honolulu3 hours behind PT.
London8 hours ahead of PT.
Los AngelesNo time difference with PT.
Melbourne18 hours ahead of PT.
New York3 hours ahead of PT.
Paris9 hours ahead of PT.
SeattleNo time difference with PT.
Singapore15 hours ahead of PT.
Sydney18 hours ahead of PT.
Washington DC3 hours ahead of PT.
Zurich9 hours ahead of PT.