Current time in PT

4:40:51 pm
Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -8
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST ended on 03 November 2019

PT (Pacific Time) is used in the following countries:

  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • USA

Cities in Pacific Time Zone (partial list):
About Pacific Standard Time Zone:

Pacific Standard Time (PST) also known as The Pacific Time Zone (PT in The United States and Canada) is observed in the Western states of the USA. In Canada PST is used in in the entire Yukon Territory, while British Columbia and Northwest Territories are split between the Pacific Time Zone and the Mountain Time Zone. During daylight saving time PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) is observed instead, with the time zone offset of UTC/GMT -7.

US states using PST:

California and Washington.
Three US states use both PST and MST: Idaho, Nevada and Oregon.
Alaska is split between the PST and the Alaska Time Zone

Los Angeles: 8:40 am Fri, Jan 17th
Houston: 10:40 am Fri, Jan 17th
New York: 11:40 am Fri, Jan 17th
London: 4:40 pm Fri, Jan 17th
Paris: 5:40 pm Fri, Jan 17th
Dubai: 8:40 pm Fri, Jan 17th
Bangalore: 10:10 pm Fri, Jan 17th
Singapore: 12:40 am Sat, Jan 18th
Sydney: 3:40 am Sat, Jan 18th