Current time in ET

8:55:00 pm

Time zone offset: UTC/GMT -5
DST started on 10 March 2019
DST ended on 03 November 2019

ET (Eastern Time) is used in the following countries:

  • Bahamas
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Panama
  • USA

Cities in Eastern Time Zone (partial list):
About Eastern Standard Time Zone:

Eastern Standard Time (EST) also known as The Eastern Time Zone (ET in The United States and Canada) is observed in the eastern states of the USA. In Canada EST is used in Ontario, Quebec and most of Nunavut. During daylight saving time EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) is observed instead, with the time zone offset of UTC/GMT -4.

US states using EST:

Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia and West Virginia.
Five US states use both EST and CST: Tennessee, Michigan, Florida, Indiana and Kentucky.

Los Angeles: 12:55 pm Sat, Jan 18th
Houston: 2:55 pm Sat, Jan 18th
New York: 3:55 pm Sat, Jan 18th
London: 8:55 pm Sat, Jan 18th
Paris: 9:55 pm Sat, Jan 18th
Dubai: 12:55 am Sun, Jan 19th
Bangalore: 2:25 am Sun, Jan 19th
Singapore: 4:55 am Sun, Jan 19th
Sydney: 7:55 am Sun, Jan 19th