Time Difference Distance Codes

Time in AKST now


AKST to other time zones / cities

* AKST time zone offset: UTC/GMT -9
! A different time zone is observed
Please note that currently AKDT (Alaska Daylight Time) is observed in place of AKST in most regions. AKDT will change to AKST when DST ends.

* DST started on 08 March 2020
* DST will end on 01 November 2020
AKST (Alaska Standard Time) is used in the following countries:


Cities in Alaska Standard Time Zone:

Anchorage, Fairbanks, Glennallen, Juneau, Nome, Unalaska, Yakutat,

AKST time difference with other major time zones and cities

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time19 hours
CET - Central European Time10 hours
CST - Central Standard Time3 hours
EST - Eastern Standard Time4 hours
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time9 hours
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time1 hour
IST - India Standard Time14 hours, 30 minutes
MST - Mountain Standard Time2 hours
PST - Pacific Standard Time1 hour
Amsterdam11 hours
Bangalore14 hours, 30 minutes
Barcelona11 hours
Beijing17 hours
Berlin11 hours
Boston5 hours
Brussels11 hours
Chicago4 hours
Dallas4 hours
Dubai13 hours
Hong Kong17 hours
London10 hours
Los Angeles2 hours
Melbourne19 hours
New York5 hours
Paris11 hours
Rome11 hours
San Francisco2 hours
Seattle2 hours
Singapore17 hours
Sydney19 hours
Toronto5 hours
Vancouver2 hours
Zurich11 hours