Time Difference Distance Codes

Time in AKDT now


AKDT to other time zones / cities

* AKDT time zone offset: UTC/GMT -8
Please note that when Daylight Saving Time ends AKST (Alaska Standard Time) will be observed in place of AKDT.
* DST started on 08 March 2020
* DST will end on 01 November 2020
AKDT (Alaska Daylight Time) is used in the following countries:


Cities in Alaska Daylight Time Zone:

Anchorage, Fairbanks, Glennallen, Juneau, Nome, Unalaska, Yakutat,

AKDT time difference with other major time zones and cities

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time18 hours
CET - Central European Time9 hours
CST - Central Standard Time2 hours
EST - Eastern Standard Time3 hours
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time8 hours
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time2 hours
IST - India Standard Time13 hours, 30 minutes
MST - Mountain Standard Time1 hour
PST - Pacific Standard TimeNo time difference
Amsterdam10 hours
Bangalore13 hours, 30 minutes
Barcelona10 hours
Beijing16 hours
Berlin10 hours
Boston4 hours
Brussels10 hours
Chicago3 hours
Dallas3 hours
Dubai12 hours
Hong Kong16 hours
London9 hours
Los Angeles1 hour
Melbourne18 hours
New York4 hours
Paris10 hours
Rome10 hours
San Francisco1 hour
Seattle1 hour
Singapore16 hours
Sydney18 hours
Toronto4 hours
Vancouver1 hour
Zurich10 hours