Time Difference Distance Codes

Time in AEDT now


AEDT to other time zones / cities

* AEDT time zone offset: UTC/GMT +11
! A different time zone is observed
Please note that currently AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) is observed in place of AEDT. AEST will change to AEDT when DST starts.

* DST started on 06 October 2019
* DST ended on 05 April 2020
AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time) is used in the following countries:


Cities in Australian Eastern Daylight Time Zone:

Albury, Ballarat, Bendigo, Blacktown, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Canberra, Coffs Harbour, Devonport, Geelong, Gold Coast, Hervey Bay, Hobart, Launceston, Mackay, Melbourne, Mildura, Mosman, Newcastle, Rockhampton, Samford, Shepparton, Sunshine Coast, Sydney, Toowoomba, Townsville, Traralgon, Wodonga, Wollongong,

AEDT time difference with other major time zones and cities

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time1 hour
CET - Central European Time10 hours
CST - Central Standard Time17 hours
EST - Eastern Standard Time16 hours
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time11 hours
HST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time21 hours
IST - India Standard Time5 hours, 30 minutes
MST - Mountain Standard Time18 hours
PST - Pacific Standard Time19 hours
Amsterdam9 hours
Bangalore5 hours, 30 minutes
Barcelona9 hours
Beijing3 hours
Berlin9 hours
Boston15 hours
Brussels9 hours
Chicago16 hours
Dallas16 hours
Dubai7 hours
Hong Kong3 hours
London10 hours
Los Angeles18 hours
Melbourne1 hour
New York15 hours
Paris9 hours
Rome9 hours
San Francisco18 hours
Seattle18 hours
Singapore3 hours
Sydney1 hour
Toronto15 hours
Vancouver18 hours
Zurich9 hours